Try a Prompt (Note)

Hi! If you’re following along with me in the thinkwritten.com list, you may be wondering what happened to Prompt#2: The Unrequited love poem.

Well truthfully, after being happily married for so long I had a little trouble mentally going back to my high school days and trying to remember that feeling of an unrequited crush. I know I had them, and it sucked, but I just can’t get into that frame of mind right now. Maybe I’ll attempt it another time.

However, if you have written an unrequited love poem, I’d still love to see it in the comments! I can tell that there will be plenty more poems in the thinkwritten.com list alone, so you’ll get poetry from me sooner or later.

Later!

Leave a Reply

